It’s hard to believe it’s been over two years since I posted anything

What happened?  I got a job about a month after my last post, and this was the first thing in my life to go.  It’s hard to have a 40 minute commute, plus family, friends, pets, and hobbies.  I felt guilty, but not motivated to do anything about it.  I’m trying to make some changes now, and this is step one – fulfill the commitment I made to myself to keep this up.  After all, how can I call myself a writer if I never write anything.

Keep in mind that I’m not a fiction writer, and don’t really want to be at this point.  So this is the perfect venue; write about the truth.  About what I know, or believe I know.  I do write, a lot, but it’s work, not fun, and it’s not very creative.

So I’m back.  Let’s see if I can keep it up.

Leave a Reply

